Board and Governance

In keeping with its mission, Contemplative Network's board of directors consists of contemplatives, with the majority from various Christian denominations, plus a minority from other faith beliefs.  Contemplative Network is self-governing and independent of any other organization.  However, it has contact with representatives of various contemplative organizations, including The World Community for Christian Meditation (WCCM) and Contemplative Outreach Ltd. (COL).  This assures accurate and respectful teaching of the various contemplative traditions.  Additional collaboration, both interfaith and scientific, comes from common board members with the Institute for Spirituality and Health (ISH) in the Texas Medical Center (TMC).  The ISH is the oldest such organization in the US, and the TMC the largest medical center in the world by four times.

All board and organization members are volunteers, receiving no salary or other compensation, with none having lifetime appointments.  The following are the current board members, officers, and staff with links to some of their resumés.





Kim Kehoe - Chairman       Bob Hesse – President

 Andrea Morgan - Librarian

Gena Davis

Don Schroeder – Treasurer  Marcel Pereira - Translator
Harvey Gordon



Robert Kennedy


Carole Pentony


Bob Hesse - ex officio


Hermit Priest 
(Novice under Thomas Merton) 
Spiritual Advisor - ex officio



Related Topics:
  • Vision and Mission
  • Historical Background
  • Contact Us
  • Workshop Presenters
  • Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 articles) Result Pages:  1 
    Below is a list of articles with the most recent ones listed first.
    Gena Davis, M.B.A., M.Div.
    Hermit monk priest under Thomas Merton
    Trappist hermit monk priest under Thomas Merton
    Pentony, Carole, Ph.D.
    Carole Pentony has been practicing Centering Prayer since 1991. She represents the Christian Carmelite/Cistercian traditions on the board of Contemplative Network.
    Kennedy, Robert, M.A., Th.M., Ph.D., S.T.D., D. Min.
    Robert Kennedy, M.A., Th.M., Ph.D., S.T.D., D. Min., is both a Zen Buddhist Roshi and Jesuit Catholic Priest. As a contemplative he represents the Zen Buddhist and Ignatian Christian contemplative traditions on the board of Contemplative Network.
    Kehoe, John Kimball (Kim), M.Div., D.B.A.
    John "Kim" Kehoe, M.Div., D.B.A., teaches leadership and organization at the Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University. With Bob Hesse he served as co-Coordinator for Contemplative Outreach, Houston and started Contemplative Network (CN).
    Hesse, Robert J., Ph.D.
    Bob Hesse is an ordained Catholic deacon and Co-founder and President of Contemplative Network, Inc. (CN) dedicated to interdenominational Christian contemplative prayer.
    Gordon, Harvey, M.D.
    Dr. Harvey Gordon is a Jewish contemplative who represents the Jewish contemplative tradition on the board of Contemplative Network.
    Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 articles) Result Pages:  1